CFP: The Third International Conference on Mobile Ubiquitous Computing, Systems UBICOMM 2009

jueves, 21 de mayo de 2009

The Third International Conference on Mobile Ubiquitous Computing, Systems, Services and Technologies

October 11-16, 2009 - Sliema, Malta

General page:

Call for Papers:

Submission deadline: May 29, 2009

Technically Co-sponsored by the IEEE Malta Section

Sponsored by IARIA,

Submissions will be peer-reviewed, published by IEEE CPS, posted in IEEE Digital Library, and indexed with the major indexes.

Extended versions of selected papers will be published in IARIA Journals:

Please note the Poster Forum and Work in Progress track.

The topics suggested by the conference can be discussed in term of concepts, state of the art, research, standards, implementations, running experiments, applications, and industrial case studies. Authors are invited to submit complete unpublished papers, which are not under review in any other conference or journal in the following, but not limited to, topic areas.

All tracks are open to both research and industry contributions, in terms of Regular papers, Posters, Work in progress, Technical/marketing/business presentations, Demos, Tutorials, and Panels.

Before submission, please check and conform with the Editorial rules:

UBICOMM 2009 Tracks (tracks' topics and submission details: see CfP on the site)

  • - Fundamentals
  • - Mobility
  • - Information Ubiquity
  • - Ubiquitous Multimedia Systems and Processing
  • - Wireless Technologies
  • - Web Services
  • - Ubiquitous networks
  • - Ubiquitous devices and operative systems
  • - Ubiquitous mobile services and protocols
  • - Ubiquitous software and security
  • - Collaborative ubiquitous systems
  • - User and applications


UBICOMM Advisory Chairs

Petre Dini, Cisco Systems, Inc., USA / Concordia University, Canada

Dominic Greenwood, Whitestein Technologies AG, Switzerland

Jaime Lloret Mauri, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain

Joseph A Meloche, University of Wollongong, Australia

UBICOMM 2009 Research-Industry Chairs

Sergey Balandin, Nokia, Finland

Jana Koehler, IBM Zurich Research Laboratory ­ Rüschlikon, Switzerland

Filip Perich, Shared Spectrum Company, USA

UBICOMM 2009 Publicity Chairs

David Esteban Ines, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan

Arthur Herzog, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

Michael Collins, University College Dublin, Ireland

Malohat Ibrohimova, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

UBICOMM 2009 Program Committee Chairs

Said Tazi, LAAS-CNRS, Université Toulouse 1, France

Junya Nakata, Hokuriku Research Center/National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan

Song Boyeon, Royal Holloway/University of London, UK

Reinhard Klemm, Avaya Labs Research-Basking Ridge, USA

Committee members:

0 comentarios

Publicar un comentario