CFP: Applied Reconfigurable Computing (ARC) 2010

martes, 19 de mayo de 2009

The 6th International Symposium on
Applied Reconfigurable Computing (ARC) 2010

17-19 March 2010 Bangkok, Thailand

ARC aims at bringing together researchers and practitioners of
reconfigurable computing with an emphasis on practical applications of
this promising technology. This year's symposium will have a series of
international invited speakers that will express their view on the
future of reconfigurable technology.

Submissions are solicited on a wide variety of topics related to
applied reconfigurable computing, including but not limited to:
* Methods and Tools (High-Level Compilers, Simulation, Estimation,
Design space exploration, Languages to program reconfigurable systems,
* Architectures (Fine-grained, coarse-grained, and mixed-grained,
Multi-processor-based reconfigurable platforms, Microprocessors with
tightly-coupled reconfigurable hardware, etc.)
* Applications (High-Performance Systems, use of reconfigurable
computing in embedded systems, robotics, digital signal processing,
* Teaching reconfigurable computing
* Surveys and Future Trends
* Benchmarks (papers presenting benchmarks publicly available to be
used by the reconfigurable computing community are especially welcome)

Important dates
Submission deadline 13 November 2009
Author Notification 21 December 2009
Camera-Ready deadline 8 January 2010
Author registration deadline 22 January 2010
Early Registration deadline 12 February 2010

Submission Information
Submissions must identify the format of the contribution as either:

* Long papers, (12 pages max) which should include mainly
accomplished results (oral presentation )
* Short papers (6 pages max) to be composed of work in progress or
report recent developments (poster presentation )

ARC 2010 proceedings will be published as a Springer Verlag LNCS
series volume ( Lecture Notes in Computer Science). The format of the
papers should be according to Springer-Verlag LNCS series (Lecture Notes
in Computer Science) format rules (guidelines at

Online submission site will be available soon.

Program committee
Roger Woods: The Queen's University of Belfast UK
Stephan Wong: Delft University of Technology The Netherlands
Markus Weinhardt: PACT Informationstechnologie AG Germany
Ranga Vemuri: University of Cincinnati USA
Pedro Trancoso: University of Cyprus Cyprus
Lesley Shannon" Simon Fraser University USA
Alastair Smith: Imperial College London UK
Pete Sedcole: Imperial College London UK
Tsutomu Sasao: Kyushu Institute of Technology Japan
Bernard Pottier: University of Bretagne France
Marco Platzner: University of Paderborn Germany
Joachim Pistorius: Altera Corp. USA
Andy Pimentel: University of Amsterdam The Netherlands
Joon-seok Park: Inha University, Seoul South Korea
Horacio Neto: INESC-ID/IST Portugal
Walid Najjar: University of California Riverside USA
Fearghal Morgan: National University of Ireland, Galway Ireland
Seda Memik: Northwestern University USA
John McAllister: Queen's University of Belfast Ireland
Kostas Masselos: University of Peloponnese Greece
Eduardo Marques: University of São Paulo Brazil
Maria-Cristina Marinescu: IBM T. J. Watson Research Center USA
Wayne Luk: Imperial College London UK
Philip Leong: University of Sydney Australia
Andreas Koch: TU Darmstadt Germany
Ryan Kastner: University of California, San Diego USA
Michael Hübner: Karlsruhe Institut of Technology (KIT) Germany
Roman Hermida: Universidad Complutense, Madrid Spain
Reiner Hartenstein: University of Kaiserslautern Germany
Jim Harkin: University of Ulster, Magee Northern Ireland
Guy Gognia: Université de Bretagne Sud France
António Ferrari: University of Aveiro Portugal
Suhaib Fahmy: Trinity College Dublin Ireland
Robert Esser: Xilinx Corp. Ireland
Tarek El-Ghazawi: George Washington University USA
Pedro C. Diniz: Technical University of Lisbon (IST) / INESC-ID Portugal
Oliver Diessel: University of New South Wales Australia
George Constantinides: Imperial College UK
Katherine Compton: University of Wisconsin-Madison USA
Paul Chow: University of Toronto Canada
Mark Chang: Olin College USA
João M. P. Cardoso: University of Porto/INESC-ID Portugal
Tim Callahan: Carnegie Mellon University USA
Mihai Budiu: Microsoft Research USA
Christos-Savvas Bouganis: Imperial College London UK
Koen Bertels Delft: University of Technology The Netherlands
Neil Bergmann: University of Queensland Australia
Mladen Berekovic: Braunschweig University of Technology Germany
Jürgen Becker: Universität Karlsruhe (TH) Germany
Nader Bagherzadeh: University of California, Irvine USA
Michael Attig: Xilinx Research Labs, San Jose USA
Peter Athanas: Virginia Tech USA
Jeff Arnold: Strech Inc. USA

Publicado por unimauro en 20:26  
0 comentarios

Publicar un comentario